Town of Denmark Planning Board

January 7, 2025 at 7pm

Members present:

Guests: None

Kevin Gaines - Chairman Pat Mahar Mary Jones Kevin Sullivan Amanda Clark – Secretary

Planning Board meeting was called to order by Chairman Kevin Gaines with the start of the pledge of allegiance at 7pm.

A motion for the Beaver River Distribution Center to be approved for in compliance with all the Town of Denmark Zoning Laws was made by Pat Mahar and seconded by Mary Jones.

Kevin Gaines – yes Pat Mahar – yes Kevin Sullivan – yes Mary Jones – yes All in favor and moved

A motion to approve a negative impact statement on the 3 Verizon Wireless telecommunication towers as submitted by Young / Sommers LLC was made by Kevin Sullivan and seconded by Mary Jones.

- Special Use Zoning Permit Application 2 of 2024 to place a 185 foot +/- tower on parcel 109.00-01-18.112
- Special Use Zoning Permit Application 3 of 2024 to place a 185 foot +/- tower parcel 097.00-01-01.120
- Special Use Zoning Permit Application 4 of 2024 to place a 185 foot +/- tower parcel 127.00-01-15.110

Kevin Gaines – yes Pat Mahar – yes Kevin Sullivan – yes Mary Jones – yes All in favor and moved

A motion to appoint Pat Mahar for Vice Chairman was made by Mary Jones and seconded by Kevin Sullivan.

Kevin Gaines – yes Pat Mahar – yes Kevin Sullivan – yes Mary Jones – yes All in favor and moved

Town of Denmark Planning Board

January 7, 2025 at 7pm

Meeting Dates for the year:

January 7, 2025

February 4, 2025

March 4, 2025

April 1, 2025

May 6, 2025

June 3, 2025

July 1, 2025

August 5, 2025

September 2, 2025

October 7, 2025

November 18, 2025

December 2, 2025

All meetings will be held at 7pm.

This pending any meetings that may need changing or added to our agenda.

A motion to approve the dates for all the meetings of the year 2025 was made by Kevin Sullivan and seconded by Mary Jones.

Kevin Gaines – yes

Pat Mahar – yes

Kevin Sullivan – yes

Mary Jones – yes

All in favor and moved

Next meeting will be February 4, 2025 at 7pm.

A motion to adjourn the meeting at 7:10pm was made Pat Mahar and seconded by Kevin Sullivan.

Kevin Gaines – yes

Pat Mahar – yes

Kevin Sullivan – yes

Mary Jones – yes

All in favor and moved

Minutes recorded by Secretary Amanda Clark.